Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Default London fireman stopping by!

Hi,

I'm a firefighter with the London Fire Brigade. My station does about 1,600 calls a year including calls to other stations grounds, which is pretty quiet for a London station but we do pick up some good house jobs regularly.

Just thought I'd check the site out, and I'm coming to the states in September for the tunnel to towers run, can't wait!!!

Welcome! I'm sure someone here will chime in.....

If you have the time while you are visiting, the NYS Museum in Albany NY has a 9-11 memorial, and will be addiing an additional exhibit in commemoration of the 10th anniversary.....

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by LFB_Fireman View Post
    Hi,

I'm a firefighter with the London Fire Brigade. My station does about 1,600 calls a year including calls to other stations grounds, which is pretty quiet for a London station but we do pick up some good house jobs regularly.
    Welcome.

How are things going over there with the political issues and strike stuff?
    The thoughts and opinions posted here are mine and mine alone and do not reflect the thoughts and or views of city or dept affiliation.

Forum Member

Thanks Pasobuff, I'll try to but seen as it's my first visit to NY (first to America in fact) my 4 days there is gonna be pretty hectic with things I wanna do but If I dont go I'll be poking my head in to one of the stations to say hello and drop off a few LFB stuff for them if they'll let me in!

Jccrabby: Things got pretty nasty over here with that as you may be aware. Long story short we've sort of come to a compromise over shifts which doesn't suit us or them so nobody is happy!! Thinks it's probably the best we could have got though. I hope I never have to go on strike ever again in my career but think it was for the right reasons (cutting night time fire cover, etc.)