Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default Ohio State Firefighter CERTS/Test Challenge

Hello everyone. I have heard that you are able to challenge the Ohio state FF test. Is there any truth to this? I am currently a firefighter in VA and was looking at possibly relocating. I have Virginia State FF 1 and 2. I know Ohio has the 240 card and was just curious if this was even possible. Thanks and stay safe.

Forum Member

I believe you can. Ohio isn't IFSAC accredited so that's kind of a pain but go to www.EMS.Ohio.gov or call 800-233-0785 that's division of EMS for the dept of pub safety

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by ffmedicmatt View Post
    I believe you can. Ohio isn't IFSAC accredited so that's kind of a pain but go to www.EMS.Ohio.gov or call 800-233-0785 that's division of EMS for the dept of pub safety
    Thanks man, I am having a pain in the butt time trying to test in certain cities because I have to have that Ohio state cert. I will give them a shout. Thanks again.

Forum Member

Its very easy I just did it last month. Didnt even have to challenge a test. Go to the ohio ems website and get the training verification form and fire equivalency form filled out by your states fire cert. Director. Send them those along with your syllabus and training hours. Its a pain getting your states cert director to fill out the form but the people in ohio were very helpful. I had if sac certs. All the info can be easily found on there website. As far as getting a full time fire job that's a lot harder. Lol

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by OHFirestopper View Post