IrishWife
    Firehouse.com Guest

lmao... ya'll are hilarious!

Forum Member

Im more into function than flash. I was given a SOG Multi tool that was engraved.
    Do not let the ghosts of our fallen brothers gaze upon you and ask " What have you done to my profession?" FTB DTRT EGH

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Gift

I know there are allot of ideas thrown out there but when I graduated the academy my parents and my brother got me two different Streamlight flashlights. To me this has been one of the most useful and life saving tools a Firefighter can ever own. When I went though my second academy for the FDNY that was one of the big points the instructors made to always have a good light.

Here is what I got and love. I will never buy any other light than Streamlight ever again because of there customer service. I have givin my lights a good beating on the fire ground and any problems they have fixed or replaced the parts no question asked.

http://www.thefirestore.com/store/ca..._survivor_led/

and

http://www.thefirestore.com/store/ca...can_led_xenon/

That is my vote!
    "Far better it is to dare mighty things than to take rank with the poor timid spirits, who know neither victory nor defeat." FDR

Forum Member

This is just a fire academy? Save your money for when he finishes drill school after he gets hired.
    IAFF

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by snowball View Post
    This is just a fire academy? Save your money for when he finishes drill school after he gets hired.
    Semantics. I'd just about bet that what you call drill school, the OP's department calls academy...
    Opinions my own. Standard disclaimers apply.

Everyone goes home. Safety begins with you.

Forum Member

I say get a him a Phenix Tl-2 leather helmet

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by IrishLake View Post