Forum Member

Default blind in one eye

Hello everyone, My name is chris and im currently a firefighter in middlesex county nj for about 8 yrs now im am trying to go paid to have the all american dream of becoming a career firefighter now im blind in my left eye "0" visibility and im looking to become a federal firefighter im looking for some advice on if I should even bother on trying or now according to the physical I would have to pass now my question is, is the physical that I had to take the same as there's? The 20/20 part I have been bind from birth and don't even separate. Me from the average joe I can drive trucks cars anything that moves not a problem I wanna hear what some of you guys think about my issue maybe give me some helpful answers thanks also is the physical a nfpa physical? My brother inlaw and a few guys I know are federal firefighter and are trying to go to personnel to ask a few questions I just need one shot that it just thinking positive

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by cbausch View Post
    Hello everyone, My name is chris and im currently a firefighter in middlesex county nj for about 8 yrs now im am trying to go paid to have the all american dream of becoming a career firefighter now im blind in my left eye "0" visibility and im looking to become a federal firefighter im looking for some advice on if I should even bother on trying or now according to the physical I would have to pass now my question is, is the physical that I had to take the same as there's? The 20/20 part I have been bind from birth and don't even separate. Me from the average joe I can drive trucks cars anything that moves not a problem I wanna hear what some of you guys think about my issue maybe give me some helpful answers thanks also is the physical a nfpa physical? My brother inlaw and a few guys I know are federal firefighter and are trying to go to personnel to ask a few questions I just need one shot that it just thinking positive