Forum Member

Default Going from Contract to Agency

Hello:

I am seeking advice from experienced agency employees regarding my situation. I am 26 years old, and here is a little background on myself...

My Education:
    Bachelor's Degree in Fire Services Administration
    Associate's Degree in Wildland Firefighting & Fuels Management
    Associate's Degree in Fire Protection Technology (Structural)
    Associate's Degree in Management & Supervisory Development
    EMT-Basic
    Fluent in American Sign Language

My Experience:
    8 years of wildland experience both on hand crews and engines, advancing from Firefighter II, to Firefighter I, to Engine Boss Trainee, to my current position as Engine Boss (last 5 years) for a reputable private contract company based in Oregon.
    Completed a Structural Firefighting internship where I earned my NFPA Firefighter I.
    EMT instructor experience for a local community college.
    Currently from September to June I work as an EMT & Head of Security for a private elementary school in Portland, OR (administrative position).