Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Like Tree9172Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by JDNY13 View Post
    Haha yea I hope you make it in, handful of numbers between me and the last list # reached. It sucked but at least I knew I'd be at the top of this class list
    Thanks bro. You and me both. It's time to get this show on the road.

Question for academy guys. Im a veteran and i want to know if you have a choice to be a squad leader or do they make you do it. Im 33 and its been 8 years since active duty so i kinda lost it ya know. Do you volunteer for squad position or are you "VolunTOLD"?
    EXAM 2000
    LIST 56*
    SCORE 103

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Jrod16 View Post
    my advice for guys going into the academy is same as a lot of other people have said. I didnt really it take it serious before going in and I was eating like **** and was chunky. Then we starting doing PT and that was rough but it was nothing compared to FST. guys really make sure you push yourself the hardest you can working out and have a good diet. Make sure you read up on the manual at least a few times so that when you do things at the academy you will have a step up on those who didnt and also will help you do the evolutions. I struggled a lot especially with Ropes so I would see if you could get someone to get you to help you with all the knots you have to know . this has def been the hardest thing I have ever done and im so excited to start working and learning. anyone who has questions feel free to send me private messages and ill try to help if I get a chance. good luck everyone
    What's up Mr. Phoenix?...

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Spiderneck30 View Post