Like Tree12957Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by dkjets75 View Post
    Try looking into some of the breathing exercises from the Postural Restoration Institute. Most of us breathe inefficiently and only use a portion of our entire lung field. Optimizing diaphragm function, breathing mechanics and ribcage/pelvic positioning can drastically effect your lung capacity. I'm a strength and conditioning coach and have had amazing results with this. A lot of my athletes have increased their endurance and recovery ability, just by breathing more efficiently. It's powerful stuff.

If you have any questions, feel free to message me. Good Luck

http://www.kevinneeld.com/2013/chest...elly-breathing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6761Fv6DweI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4GoqjoEXaAw

Much appreciated brother. Thank you!!!

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by FDTech View Post
    5 more weeks to go.... I'm Slowly Starting To See The Light at The end of the tunnel. But more importantly looking forward to detail week Monday. keep pushing fellas we're almost there.
    Congrats man, being kinda close to the end are you still hitting PT hard n cardio everyday? Is it still as vigorous as day 1? And are you still tired n sore from workouts?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by dkjets75 View Post
    Try looking into some of the breathing exercises from the Postural Restoration Institute. Most of us breathe inefficiently and only use a portion of our entire lung field. Optimizing diaphragm function, breathing mechanics and ribcage/pelvic positioning can drastically effect your lung capacity. I'm a strength and conditioning coach and have had amazing results with this. A lot of my athletes have increased their endurance and recovery ability, just by breathing more efficiently. It's powerful stuff.

If you have any questions, feel free to message me. Good Luck

http://www.kevinneeld.com/2013/chest...elly-breathing