Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 154 of 1158 FirstFirst ... 541041441511521531541551561571642042546541154 ... LastLast
Results 3,061 to 3,080 of 23144
Like Tree9075Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Hiding in the shadows waiting for the sun!!

Even if they give the priority hiring a go, I highly doubt that they will get exactly 293 people to pass every single step in this hiring process. I would hope The majority of them are out of shape and also got a kick *** job and they said the hell with the FDNY I'm living comfortable. But that's just wishful thinking. I don't know about those people from the past, I studied my butt off for this exam. Especially because no one knew what the test was going to be like and I got what i got period. These older candidates knew exactly what was going to be on the exam, I mean they were told about good books to study by. Now for a person to have a 25 as a score shows that they didn't put any determination into passing their exam.
    Test 2000
    Score 97
    List#700X
    Do I stand a chance?

I will not tire, I will not falter, and I will not fail!!!

Forum Member

Horrible idea not to give the EMT's the go, now instead of them not competing with the open competitive list they'll be all included into it as their list will be released with ours.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by DJ_Reverse View Post
    Horrible idea not to give the EMT's the go, now instead of them not competing with the open competitive list they'll be all included into it as their list will be released with ours.

One of the posts made it sound like they weren't putting a complete halt to the EMTs, they just weren't publishing their list.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by DJ_Reverse View Post