Like Tree9542Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by roadrunner09 View Post
    Did I log into the firehouse forums or "The View" forums for F's sake?
    LMAO Point taken.

Forum Member

First off im fairly new to the thread so I apologize if I ask something thats already been answered previously.

I scored a 103, List #6XX and feel like i have have a pretty goood chance of making it into the first class. My question is when do most people anticipate the first class will start to take shape? Im slated to start college in January and am wondering whether I'll have my 15 credits by the time I'm called upon.

Forum Member
    Hiding in the shadows waiting for the sun!!

1324 Forest Avenue
    Suite 102
    Staten Island, NY 10302
    meritmatters@gmail.com
    http://meritmattersusa.blogspot.com
    __________________________________________________ ___________________

October 8, 2012

Well, whaddya know!

Based on his score, the nephew of Judge Nicholas Garaufis was probably not going to be hired from the last FDNY hiring list, but he now has a very good list number resulting from a test crafted at the Judge’s direction and approved by him.

How about that?

To be sure, our quarrel is not with the nephew. That said, we cannot ignore the fact that a family member is a direct beneficiary of this Judge’s rulings – a reason our lawyers Sullivan and Galleshaw cited in their amicus brief as a basis why the judge should have recused himself and should now be removed from the case if the appeal is successful. This development – especially when so many innocent people have had their lives unfairly impacted by this lawsuit and the decisions of Nicholas Garaufis – cannot be ignored.

Here are the facts: Michael G. Garaufis Jr. was number 6953 on List #6019, which resulted from the January 2007 test. The last numbers reached (approximately) on the two previous tests – the tests originally the focus of the lawsuit – are below: