Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 212 of 1018 FirstFirst ... 112162202209210211212213214215222262312712 ... LastLast
Results 4,221 to 4,240 of 20350
Like Tree7732Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by mocon337 View Post
    Yea I started with a 5x5 heavy lifting workout about a year back. This with running worked like a charm as far as getting stronger/more fit, but as the weight goes up so does the potential for injury. With Crossfit they'd be able to help me with technique and stuff, as well as overall fitness. Problem is I'm still a student and I'm as broke as a joke. Are there any cheaper alternatives?
    I've yet to join a cf gym also too expensive but I just hopped into it on my own at my own gym and at home when doable. Invest in a pull-up bar and a jump rope. There are acceptable substitutions for equipment u do not have I.E. rope climbs. I'll give u an example of one u can do anywhere try it today instead of your normal workout and time yourself set a time and try and beat it that's your motivation . So 100 pull-ups 100 push-ups 100 sit-ups and 100 squats time yourself good luck
    FDNYPD and mocon337 like this.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by frankp88 View Post
    I've yet to join a cf gym also too expensive but I just hopped into it on my own at my own gym and at home when doable. Invest in a pull-up bar and a jump rope. There are acceptable substitutions for equipment u do not have I.E. rope climbs. I'll give u an example of one u can do anywhere try it today instead of your normal workout and time yourself set a time and try and beat it that's your motivation . So 100 pull-ups 100 push-ups 100 sit-ups and 100 squats time yourself good luck