Like Tree9539Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Forum Member

Can we all just ignore the post article. We all know its crap so lets not fill the pages with more crap.

And those are official cpat dates. Can't say how I know but I'm positive about this.

Forum Member

Anybody know or have added points to their score after they tested. I'm a veteran and would like to get the 5 extra points added to my number. I've been told that it's possible. Anybody know any truth to this? Do I have a chance?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by ffkschrum View Post
    Anybody know or have added points to their score after they tested. I'm a veteran and would like to get the 5 extra points added to my number. I've been told that it's possible. Anybody know any truth to this? Do I have a chance?
    yes call DCAS

Forum Member

Ok, appreciate it!

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by ffkschrum View Post
    In my experience your best bet is going in to DCAS in person. This way you don't leave until you get what you want. Also they give you a hard copy receipt validating your request for the points. This way should it not be processed, you can go back with that receipt to show you requested the points. That exact situation happened to me with the PD exam. DCAS is located at 1 centre street right by the courthouse in downtown manhattan.
    ffkschrum likes this.
    Exam: 2000
    Score: 101
    List #: 20xx

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by FdnyFFHopeful View Post
    Cpats will be scheduled for April 24, may 2, 7, 9, 14, 16, 20, and 21 st
    How did you find out? Did you get a letter?

So far all I have gotten is a date for my psych test. Still no medical, but I finished everything up with my investigator, so I wonder if I will get my CPAT and medical dates soon...
    FDNY exam 2000 score: 104

list number: 2xx

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by infolet333 View Post
    How did you find out? Did you get a letter?