Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 544 of 1157 FirstFirst ... 444444945345415425435445455465475545946441044 ... LastLast
Results 10,861 to 10,880 of 23136
Like Tree9074Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Forum Member

What's the process as far as listing past employment? Do they just send a letter verifying that you were employed there it does it ask questions as far as what type of worker you are, late/call out records etc. thanks in advance

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by anapolitano89 View Post
    What's the process as far as listing past employment? Do they just send a letter verifying that you were employed there it does it ask questions as far as what type of worker you are, late/call out records etc. thanks in advance
    I really hope they just contact your current or last job. I've been at the same job 7 years and two of the previous jobs I've held that I had 2+ years of experience at are now out of business. One of them going back more than 10 years ago, I don't have contacts with anyone that I worked with at those jobs. Also do they want every job you have had regardless of time worked there. I have several jobs in my past where I only worked a few weeks for extra money or was in between jobs and just took something to put money in my pocket until I found something new.
    Exam: 2000
    Score: 102
    List # 11xx

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by TomFromQueens View Post