Like Tree11284Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by JDNY13 View Post
    Got called to go in for Oral psych today, on the other hand one of my references got the questionnaire today

List 7xx
    Yeah I got that call today too for oct 28th, any idea what it could be for? I did put down I took citapram for a few momths for anxiety, so I'm guessing they want to make sure I'm not some sort of emotional mess Lol

P.S I have my medical tomorrow morning at 6am, any idea what to expect besides a slew of testing, I can;t imagine it being 8 hours of straight tests

Forum Member

No idea, but if I had to guess I'd say it's from the bs dui I got out in Cali 3 years ago, and probably since I'm a combat veteran they probably want to make sure I don't have PTSD

Quote Originally Posted by SnatchBK View Post
    Yeah I got that call today too for oct 28th, any idea what it could be for? I did put down I took citapram for a few momths for anxiety, so I'm guessing they want to make sure I'm not some sort of emotional mess Lol

P.S I have my medical tomorrow morning at 6am, any idea what to expect besides a slew of testing, I can;t imagine it being 8 hours of straight tests
    Exam: 2000
    List: 7xx
    Intake: 9/26
    Psych: 10/11
    Medical: 10/22
    Oral psych 11/04
    Cpat 11/04

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Stephenscm View Post
    so nobody here has taken a methacholine challenge test or know of anyone who has taken it?
    I really need some insight. thanks
    you have allergies right? its to test if you have asthma or not...just go get it done and bring in your paper work

Forum Member