Like Tree9532Likes

Thread: FDNY Exam 2000

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Gianni1028 View Post
    Im confused...if you fail the run to graduate the academy, you get recycled for the next academy class?
    They give you a heads up if you're failing and you can resign and come back next time. If you choose to stay and you fail/get terminated, you cannot.

And I'd second what spider said. I have an MBA in accounting with a good gpa and find this to be A LOT of studying. I didn't read at all before I went in and my weekends are basically all studying - just don't have the time to do it during the week really (commuting from SI doesn't help)

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Jky9xx View Post
    Exactly what he said. ^ , and they didn't even do the smoke house yet.

Plus the medical, cpat, all of that stuff is so easy. You don't need to be in any kind of great shape to pass all of that. The academy is a whole different story, but the entry process is a joke.

Rumor has it that due to such an overall lack of fitness they've been seeing enter the academy they will be putting out a video showing what an average day of PT is like so all you guys who want to know all the details will. I don't know anything else about it as far as if and when it will come out.
    Y'all don't understand man. Just because some of you guys have the time and energy to be jarheads and workout everyday doesn't mean everybody has the same opportunity. Y'all need to cut that **** out talking bout the process is a joke. What may be a joke for you might not be a joke for others my good brother!!!

Forum Member

Im confused...if you fail the run to graduate the academy, you get recycled for the next academy class?
    There should be no reason anyone should fail the run at the end of the academy. That's what the academy is for to train you mentally physically and academically. By the end of the 18 weeks your running game should be significantly on point.

Forum Member