Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 17 of 134 FirstFirst ... 7141516171819202767117 ... LastLast
Like Tree365Likes

Thread: Philadelphia 2011

Forum Member

Everyone in the band is going to be considered equal right? If I score a 100 on the WSI and someone else scores a 90 and we are both placed into the same band, in the eyes of the testing agency we are equal (both band 1). So, are the extra points added before people are banded or after? If the points are added after the banding, then it would basically be impossible to get hired unless you are receiving points. Without points, someone would simply be band 1. With points, someone would be band 1 plus 3/5/10/or15.

Forum Member

CraigC...thats exactly what I am trying to get an answer to. I am a vet and an EMT, that should give me 13 points if I'm not mistaken. So If 85 and above go in band A say (just an example) would someone that scored in the low end of band A be potentially placed on the list above someone who scored higher than them in the WSI section. I went over to the woman from the company she said no it will be in rank order...and the point of the bands was for notification ie, ora,l fingerprints, medical. She said that band A as a group would be notified, that seemed real fishy to me. I tried reaching out to the company to no avail. Thanks for any info...at this point I'm just going to study, the bands our out of our hands.

Forum Member

Thanks Andy.