Forum Member

Default Looking for A GOOD Paramedic Program

I'm a 28 year old male living in the Seattle area. I've been a FF/EMT-B (privet AMB, Volunteer FF and part-pait FF) for 5 years now and I have my Fire Science Degree. I'm looking for a GOOD Paramedic program. I'm not opposed to relocating for the year or so. I've looked into:

Tacoma Community Collage
    Oregon Health and Sciences
    Chemeketa Community Collage
    Collage of Southern Nevada.

I know CA has a lot of programs but I've been warned against them because of the limited scope of practice and umbilical cord to medical control (not that that is a bad thing, just way different than how WA, where I'd eventually like to practice, operates). Does anyone have and recommendations or experience from one of the above programs? Or with any other program in WA, OR, MT, or Vegas area? Also there are a ton of NCTI's anyone have 2 cents?

Thanks,
    Mike

PS GOOD = lots of classroom time (not online) with passionate instructors, and quality clinical and ride sites.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by WAwannabe View Post
    I'm a 28 year old male living in the Seattle area. I've been a FF/EMT-B (privet AMB, Volunteer FF and part-pait FF) for 5 years now and I have my Fire Science Degree. I'm looking for a GOOD Paramedic program. I'm not opposed to relocating for the year or so. I've looked into:

Tacoma Community Collage
    Oregon Health and Sciences
    Chemeketa Community Collage
    Collage of Southern Nevada.

I know CA has a lot of programs but I've been warned against them because of the limited scope of practice and umbilical cord to medical control (not that that is a bad thing, just way different than how WA, where I'd eventually like to practice, operates). Does anyone have and recommendations or experience from one of the above programs? Or with any other program in WA, OR, MT, or Vegas area? Also there are a ton of NCTI's anyone have 2 cents?

Thanks,
    Mike