Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: flashlights????

Forum Member

Default flashlights????

my department is considering buying the streamlight survivor c4 led flashlights for everyone on the department. just wondering everyone opinion on them are they an good or are they trash?

Bought my own last year and I love it and other guys at my department are considering buying one. Bought the one that runs on 4 AA batteries and it worked great then decided to upgrade to the rechargeable and keep the 4 AAs as a backup. Great light overall though. Long battery life, very durable, and extremely bright and pierces smoke very well.
    "If it was easy, someone else would of done it already." - Lt. Ray McCormack FDNY

- Firefighter 1 / HAZMAT Ops / EMT-B

Rural Wisconsin, Retired from the burbs of Milwaukee

I have been using Survivor flashlights for almost 20 years, they are durable and reliable flashlights. My career FD just outfitted everyone on the job with the rechargeable led ones. The latest generation of led has a much more focused beam than before.
    Crazy, but that's how it goes
    Millions of people living as foes
    Maybe it's not too late
    To learn how to love, and forget how to hate

Forum Member

I second the first two responses, my department issued them to the newer apparatuses and I got a personal one for Christmas. They are very durable and bright!

Have one and love it.
    Do not let the ghosts of our fallen brothers gaze upon you and ask " What have you done to my profession?" FTB DTRT EGH

Forum Member

The best Anglehead flashlight for the fire service on the market, period.

Streamlight no longer makes Halogen versions, they are all LED now. But they are very well made, super bright and very reliable.