Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Herniated Discs

Forum Member

Exclamation Herniated Discs

Hey guys,

Anyone have em and get on the job? I have 2 that bother from time to time, but had no true physical deficits. Ps; EMS sucks all I have to say about that...

Forum Member

Default Ems?

EMS sucks?? Everyone knows that 80% of all fire dept calls are ems related plus the majority of departments require all personel to be cross trained (FF/PM). Take your herniated discs and look for a different type job.

Forum Member

New social media policy in place
    Last edited by CFD11; 11-30-2013 at 11:38 AM. Reason: New social media policy in place

Forum Member

New social media policy in place
    Last edited by CFD11; 11-30-2013 at 11:38 AM. Reason: New social media policy in place

I have had two herniated discs since 1995, was young and dumb then. In 2005 I was a Federal Firefighter and I really started to have problems with them popping out of alignment, especially after wearing SCBA at a fire. You cannot appreciate the pain unless if you have herniated discs yourself- the pain is just absolutely unimaginable- to the point where you might be laying on the floor of your bedroom for hours out of fear of moving and having that gunshot/lightning like suddeness of pain shooting down your abdomen and legs. Of course my obesity didnt help either. Started seeing Doctors including a Neurosurgeon- said he didnt want to touch me because he couldnt guarantee a fix and also couldnt guarantee damage would not be done.