Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by nicholi69 View Post
    So what does the CPAT consist of this year? Is it like the ones
    In the past or the real CPAT? Do I need to go ahead and seek repriocity
    For my Paramedic or wait to see I I even get that far. I'm a paramedic
    And originally from there just moved away 6 years ago looking to come back.
    National, standardized cpat this time. Different from years previously (except for the last process when they also used the cpat).

Everyone will take the written. NOT everyone will take the cpat. Only those they call to move ahead in the process will go through the cpat. So,you can probably wait.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by TNFFP View Post
    Everyone will take the written. Not everyone will proceed with the CPAT, Medical and background. However, more than the requisitioned number of candidates will be pulled to complete the CPAT/Med/BG in anticipation of some failing any one part of that process. (i.e., if there will be 40 hired, HR may pull 60 to complete the entire process from the list to be able to field a class of 40 when it's all said and done).

Locals vs out of towners, there really is no preference. The only stipulation is that you will have to live in the city limits once hired--they are strict on this and check often.
    I heard that they just recently changed that from Shelby County in the last few years and this is currently a hot topic? Not that I wouldn't live in Memphis, got plenty of people down there that I know still just wondering as it's something that I heard recently.

Quote Originally Posted by blackrambo View Post
    i havent heard anything. i mailed ny documents that the email stated to send in. anyone coming from tx that applied
    Nah Illinois here, anyone up for dinner at the Rendezvous on the 7th?

MembersZone Subscriber