Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
Page 3 of 25 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast
Like Tree177Likes

Thread: Here we go again

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. D. View Post
    Oh yeah, because it is SO dangerous to the public to have a BIG BRIGHT RED Fire Truck with FLASHING LIGHTS AND SIRENS out on a call.

r.
    Let me guess. You are a 17 year old explorer?

MANY more injuries and deaths, of the public and firefighters, from motor vehicle wrecks while responding than flashovers and flashbacks. You claim to be all about safety of the public and you don't know that?
    ATFDFF and rm1524 like this.

from mr d himself....

My firefighting career started when I was a Sr. in high school in 1999. I joined as a Jr firefighter along with my GF at the time on her uncles department. When she and I split up, I left the department and joined another closer to me. After I graduated, I joined the Air Force. 2 weeks into basic I was injured and discharged. I moved around a bit and tried to join departments in the areas I lived, but none had any openings. I recently moved back to this area and rejoined my old department again.

Easily matches up to Vinnie's knowledge/experience....
    Weruj1, LVFD301 and ATFDFF like this.
    "This thread is being closed as it is off-topic and not related to the fire industry." - Isn't that what the Off Duty forum was for?

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by VinnieB View Post
    You're a fraud.....end of story....I put my pedigree out there and can back it up. You have zero time, and zero experiance....
    Well, since you don't even know me, then your claim is in valid. And since it appears that you don't know how to read let me re-clarify for you. "I have been in the fire service for 12 years". So stil that up your "zero experience" ***.

anyone who have witnessed these events would be all over the fire wires....yet Ive seen nothing from your dept in NC.