Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Question Question about flak from a lieutenant

So I recently started at a new fire department a few months ago. Our department is going through a lot of changes with retirements from a new chief down to the line guys retiring just because of years on the department not anything bad. Of course with all the new things I have to learn maps and the streets are one. There is also a lot of "little things" that the "boot guys" do. Also to preface this I am the 8th guy with less than a year on and there is another newer firefighter that got hired after I did. I've been on 3 months in October. I have about half the map down to memory, know my station duties, know where the equipment is on the rigs and how most everything works. There are still little things that need work but hey I'm new to this full time firefighting gig.