+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5 First ... 2345
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Montgomery County, Maryland 2012 hiring process for January 2013 class / info

Forum Member

JD1122 I believe we took the CWH test for mont co. which is one of the most common written fire test on the east coast. I've taken it for several other depts also. I wouldn't get discouraged, do the practice test and read up on there study guide. It does a very good job of portraying the actual test itself

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by tonsoffun1101 View Post
    JD1122 I believe we took the CWH test for mont co. which is one of the most common written fire test on the east coast. I've taken it for several other depts also. I wouldn't get discouraged, do the practice test and read up on there study guide. It does a very good job of portraying the actual test itself

I've taken over 10 tests and none of them were like that.

I studied and trained for months, over 100 question variations and NONE of those questions were on the test.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by JD1122 View Post
    I've taken over 10 tests and none of them were like that.

I studied and trained for months, over 100 question variations and NONE of those questions were on the test.
    No clue where you tested or what you were studying, but the DC Metro area has this test frequently. Fairfax, Prince William, Mont Co and plenty others. They supply you with the material, the test co's website has practice exams which you can take a countless number of. Yes, they aren't the same questions come test day, but what company would put the study questions on the test....