Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Instructors

Forum Member
    Rural Wisconsin, Retired from the burbs of Milwaukee

Default Instructors

How many here are instructors for the tech college, state training academy or some other agency OTHER than being a training officer for your FD.

I am a part-time fire service instructor for the local tech college. This is my 32 year teaching there part-time. Previous to getting a full time fire service job I did teach full time for another tech college district for 2 years.
    Crazy, but that's how it goes
    Millions of people living as foes
    Maybe it's not too late
    To learn how to love, and forget how to hate

Forum Member

I am an adj instructor at the state fire academy. It used to mean something, but the state has watered the standards down.
    ?

Forum Member

State Adjunct Instructor here as well. Both live fire and non-live fire classes.

I have done some teaching with the local tech college's basic firefighter program in the past few years.

I also work part time for a private company handling technical rescue, hazmat, fire brigade and other areas of study for local industries and private companies.
    Career Firefighter
    Volunteer Captain

-Professional in Either Role-

Quote Originally Posted by Rescue101 View Post
    I don't mind fire rolling over my head. I just don't like it rolling UNDER my a**.

Forum Member

im a field staff instructor with the Iowa Fire Serivce Training Bureau for the last two years and also with the local community college here in eastern iowa
    Whos says Fire Trucks cant be YELLOW!

Forum Member

I have had the pleasure of instructing classes (part-time) at our Community College in Fire Prevention, Firefighter I Academy, Law Enforcement Firearms, CPR and Haz-mat since 1980.
    everyonegoeshome.com

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by GTRider245 View Post
    State Adjunct Instructor here as well. Both live fire and non-live fire classes.