Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: anne arundel county

Forum Member

No I am not but I am a paramedic so hopefully that helps. I'm actually from south florida, were saturated with medics down here so I'm looking to make a move. What about you?

Forum Member

I heard back via email today. So hopefully you hear something soon. I have to go back to Maryland for the CPAT Nov. 16th. Good luck everyone.

Forum Member

I am a full time Firefighter/EMT in New York State. My Buddy is a Baltimore City PD, and my other buddy is a Montgomery Co. FF and I went down there for a test for the first time a few years ago and fell in love with the state.
    Last edited by Brandon553; 11-01-2013 at 12:07 PM.

Forum Member

I'm moving on as well. I wonder how many people they are moving on to the cpat.

Forum Member

So I'm reading that you can sign a waiver to opt out of the CPAT orientation, but the email said it is mandatory. I'm trying to figure out if I can opt out, and if not, how long the orientation will last because I'm trying to take the Philly exam as well that day.

Forum Member

Yea I'm coming from florida so thats what I'm trying to figure out as well. I called earlier and the guy I talked to said he thinks its mandatory, but he told me to contact someone else to make sure so I'm waiting on his reply.

Forum Member

@jarrod.galler I just got confirmation that if you have a CPAT you can be exempt from the Nov 16th overview. He said that was for out of state candidates, I dont know if your'e out of state so you might want to double check

Forum Member

Ahh, thanks man. Unfortunately my CPAT expired in May. I was told it only lasts an hour or so, so hopefully the Philly test is a little later so I can make both.

Forum Member