Forum Member

Default 2012 Massachusetts FF exam

Hi everybody. Just received my score for the entry level firefighter exam. It says I scored a 100, and I am a Vet. Is this good? What are people hearing about employment opportunities in the State. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Forum Member

How did everyone else do?

Forum Member

Yeah, I'm a vet who also scored a 99. Did you also get a notice that the score might be wrong? I just got an email about it. Where do you have residency?

Forum Member

Not many New Englanders on here from what I ave seen. I took the mass test and scored 96 with no vet points. You have the strongest possibilty of being hired since you are a vet. apply everywhere you want to work. Do you know when they will be posting it to their online system?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by wojmccall View Post
    Hi everybody. Just received my score for the entry level firefighter exam. It says I scored a 100, Is this good?
    Being as a 100 is the highest you can get I would say that yes, you did good.

Forum Member

I got a 99 as a vet but the scores also. The 01JAN the list will come out...

Forum Member

Considering we're talking about MA, it'll be a month or two.

Forum Member

That sucks, did you call HRD to confirm?

Forum Member

I sent them an email and got the reply today. They didn't add experience to my score so I guess my score is 100 as well. I can't be any happier with that... The lists will be out soon.

Forum Member

Outstanding!

Forum Member

Forum Member

Anyone have an idea how many classes Boston Fire will hold for this list?

Forum Member

hello everyone I am a veteran scored a 98 and got a letter telling me to report to city hall and accept the position...does this mean I am in ? upon completion of the medical exam and PAT?
    Last edited by Sodox; 01-15-2013 at 08:37 PM.

Forum Member

What city, Boston? Sounds like your in but I don't know how you got a card unless I haven't got it yet...