Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Houston Fire 2013

Forum Member

Of course I really want the job, but there's only so many days I'm allowed to take off since I am a temporary contractor for the US Army. Three or more days off during my probation period of six months is a termination of my job.

You didn't have to come back for a polygraph? I've already made three trips down there for the exam, orientation, and CPAT so far.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Jensen31 View Post
    Yeah, I wish I could've done it that day but like sweetpete said, if I get hired all those drives will be worth it. I imagine that after the polygraph the only drive left would be to accept your conditional job offer. I've got a clean past but the polygraph still freaks me out. Never done one before so I guess it's just a fear of the unknown.
    Don't worry about the polygraph, if you were truthful on your questionnaires, you have absolutely nothing to worry about honestly.

Forum Member

So I was just pulled over for speeding this morning; 80 in a 60. I've got a squeaky clean record but I'm worried about what this may do to my chances of being hired. Will this affect it or am I ok?

Forum Member

Got a hold of my recruiter - my speeding ticket will not affect my chances of getting hired. Had my polygraph today and passed that so hopefully the next step is a job offer!

Forum Member

Job offers coming out in ~2 weeks!!! Y'all feeling good about your chances?

Forum Member

Job offers coming out in ~2 weeks!!! Y'all feeling good about your chances?
    Where did you get that information? Is the first academy still July 8th? They are going to give out offers 2 weeks before the academy? What about the drug test and medical exam results? You would have to give notice before you got results?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by DRock72 View Post