Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Carmel/Noblesville/Westfield IN 2013 Process

Forum Member

Anyone else hear anything further about this process update wise with Fishers or Carmel?

Forum Member

Well the Psychological eval and physical for PERF are completed and it looks like I will be hired by Fishers but am trying not to get excited until I get the official "you're hired" letter which should come just before Christmas. The start date for all depts. is January 21st. This has been something I have been working towards for 4 years and is a dream come true! Now I'm wondering what I need to be doing to prepare for the academy.

Forum Member

While I still have yet to receive my official "You are hired" letter, I was sent an email to go in and get fitted for my uniforms! I'm getting excited!

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by IndyS3 View Post
    While I still have yet to receive my official "You are hired" letter, I was sent an email to go in and get fitted for my uniforms! I'm getting excited!
    IndyS3 when did you go downtown for your PERF? You get the official letter and get fitted yet or still waiting since last week? January 21st for sure is the official start date they are talking for the academy? Who all department wise is going to be in the academy did you here?

Forum Member

I went downtown the second week of November for my PERF physical and psych eval. Still waiting on the official letter but have been informed that the academy start date has been pushed back a week to January 27th. Carmel, Fishers, Westfield, and Noblesville are all sending the new recruits through the academy.

Forum Member

Any news/updates Indys3?

Forum Member