+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 21 First ... 345678916 ... Last
Like Tree164Likes

Thread: Fire Attack photo

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by LaFireEducator View Post
    You really believe that this fire would only take 5 members, including an IC and pump operator to control?

I have no idea what the experience and training level of your members are, but no, there is no way that a mixed group of 5 of our people, on my VFD, could manage this fire and i wouldn't be stupid enough to try if that was all that I had.

I have no issues in saying that.
    And this is the problem. Perhaps not ideal, but this should be able to be handled by a single 3-4 man engine company.

Hell, give me a driver and a guy that has never done and we'll still put it out.

If you are the fire department training officer and you couldn't deal with this scenario with 5 guys at your department, your doing it very, very wrong.
    FyredUp likes this.
    RK
    cell #901-494-9437

Management is making sure things are done right. Leadership is doing the right thing. The fire service needs alot more leaders and a lot less managers.

"Everyone goes home" is the mantra for the pussification of the modern, American fire service.

Comments made are my own. They do not represent the official position or opinion of the Fire Department or the City for which I am employed. In fact, they are normally exactly the opposite.

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by MemphisE34a View Post
    And this is the problem. Perhaps not ideal, but this should be able to be handled by a single 3-4 man engine company.

Hell, give me a driver and a guy that has never done and we'll still put it out.

If you are the fire department training officer and you couldn't deal with this scenario with 5 guys at your department, your doing it very, very wrong.
    Can I get a AMEN!

Forum Member

So you would just ignore the likely extension into the home?

Your 3 guys could handle that?