+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 32 First ... 234567815 ... Last
Like Tree435Likes

Thread: Hey LA! This one's for you!

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by ryank63 View Post
    the way you talk on here, your department might as well not train on anything. Go close down the roadway while the real firefighters get the job done and you stand around with your thumb up your ***.

I can not believe the way you talk on here. I'm a young firefighter to most of the people on here (only 23 years old), and usually i look up to the older vets for advice on things so i can pass it down when it's my time. You talk down on everything the fire service stands for. I have junior firefighters in my department with more balls than you. Here is a little picture for you.

Attachment 22870
    Amen, Brother. Amen.
    RyanK63 and conrad427 like this.
    "A fire department that writes off civilians faster than an express line of 6 reasons or less is not progressive, it's dangerous, because it's run by fear. Fear does not save lives, it endangers them." -- Lt. Ray McCormack FDNY

"Because if you don't think you're good, nobody else will." -- DC Tom Laun (ret) Syracuse

MembersZone Subscriber

So again LAFE, I ask - are you going to no longer apply for any of the Assistance to Firefighters grant series, as they specifically ask what your plans are for getting your people up to state or NFPA standards?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by LaFireEducator View Post
    Originally Posted by FireMedic049 View Post
    Pretty much all of the skills in FF1 are basic skills for firefighting

Disagree. How much applies depends on the community, and the equipment and resources of the fire department.
    You disagree because you're not talking about the same thing.