Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Catholic Firefighters

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Catholic Firefighters

We have started a new Facebook Page for Catholic Firefighters. Please take a look and "Like" if you will thanks.
    http://www.facebook.com/CatholicFire...ternationalCfi.

C.F.I was developed in Indianapolis In. in 2000 by Bradley Duffy. We started a Chapter in Kansas City in 2005. The Chapter has stayed pretty steady. With Mr. Duffys permission I have taken up the charge for the CFI. I want to thank Mr. Duffy and his group for all the hard work they did getting the CFI going.

Brian Spini
    Last edited by Spini1; 05-10-2013 at 12:20 PM.

Forum Member

How can I receive more information about your orgization? As a Catholic Firefighter I'm interested in your orgization, but the Facebook page does not have much on it.

MembersZone Subscriber

No disrespect you you or your choice of religion, but do we as a fire service need to factionalize anymore that we already do? I think what Don Imus said about firefighters right after 9/11 was a very powerful thing (paraphrasing): "the great thing about firefighters is that their not black or white, male or female, democrats or republics, their firefighters and they just go to work without question when we need them".

Forum Member
    Rural Wisconsin, Retired from the burbs of Milwaukee

Quote Originally Posted by RFDACM02 View Post
    No disrespect you you or your choice of religion, but do we as a fire service need to factionalize anymore that we already do? I think what Don Imus said about firefighters right after 9/11 was a very powerful thing (paraphrasing): "the great thing about firefighters is that their not black or white, male or female, democrats or republics, their firefighters and they just go to work without question when we need them".
    I was sincerely hoping someone besides me would make this point.
    HBofCJ likes this.
    Crazy, but that's how it goes
    Millions of people living as foes