Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By WBFD25
  • 1 Post By captnjak

Thread: Feedback for a Probie please!

Forum Member

Default Feedback for a Probie please!

I'm new to the Fire field, and I already cant get enough. I want to learn learn learn all the time. at work during my down time, at home and also at the station. I'll be attending a Fire class in the Fall for my firefighter-1. what things should I be doing other than attending drill, going on runs and gaining knowledge on the side? Positive feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm trying to learn so I can become the best I can be.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by kwoo222 View Post
    I'm new to the Fire field, and I already cant get enough. I want to learn learn learn all the time. at work during my down time, at home and also at the station. I'll be attending a Fire class in the Fall for my firefighter-1. what things should I be doing other than attending drill, going on runs and gaining knowledge on the side? Positive feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm trying to learn so I can become the best I can be.
    stay out of trouble to include any traffic tickets

couple things to check out::

http://rookiethebook.com/rookie-the-book-author.html

http://www.eatstress.com/resume.htm

slow down also! think

Forum Member

Thanks for the info. I think ill buy the book aswell. I can add that to my fire room after I read it.

Forum Member

Get as physically fit as possible.

Forum Member

Workout like your life depends on it. Youd be amazed at how well your body will respond at a fire if you are in serious good shape. If you dont have to think about how tired you are, I can promise you will be able to notice alot more about your surroundings and what you can do to mitigate any problems you may encounter and that very well may one day save your or someone elses life. Not to mention 50 or so firefighters die every year from cardiovascular related problems.

MembersZone Subscriber