Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By thc030
  • 1 Post By fallujahff

Thread: Recruiter Contacts & New Vacancies

Forum Member

Default Recruiter Contacts & New Vacancies

I have been thinking about becoming a Contract Firefighter for quite some time now, and my wife and I have decided to give it a try. I have been a paid municipal Firefighter for my entire career, in both Ohio and Tennessee, and I wish to experience other areas of the fire service. I have read multiple forums saying if you are on a municipal department to stay there, but I'm only 25 and want to give this a try before I'm too old. I have also never found it difficult to receive full-time employment with Fire Departments. I am not concerned with the possibility of my not liking the contract life, I can always get a job stateside again. I have all of my IFSAC/ProBoard level IIs and I am working on my IIIs. I have read a majority of the forums and have a good grasp on who has contracts where, but these are very dated. I am creating this thread for people to post the updated contact information for the contract recruiters. If you are a recruiter or have the information for a recruiter please post it on this forum. Also, if there are any new positions please post them on here as they open. My hope is this forum will not only help me get a contract, but that it continues and is continuously updated to help others as well.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Stay where you are

Mr Jthoroughman....
    You are pushing things to fast. You mention your whole career..well your 25, your career is just started, not winding up at the end. You are already considering your 3's...much to fast and not needed in your stage of the game.