Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Dekalb County GA Hiring 100 Firefighters this year. Opening March 3rd 2014

Forum Member

That is interesting news and I probably was expected. Has your friend heard anything in regards to a starting date for either class?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by FF_America View Post
    That is interesting news and I probably was expected. Has your friend heard anything in regards to a starting date for either class?
    Na. He just said Fall for uncertified.

Forum Member

Thanks. I wander if the uncertified candidates like me will get offers here with the first class or if they will go out in the fall.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Carolinafiremedic View Post
    I'm a paramedic. I don't think there's any rhyme or reason or pattern that any of us are gonna figure out.
    I'm with you on this. It seems that there are a variety of backgrounds on here and everyone is on the same phase in the hiring process, or maybe I'm just trying to convince myself that I wont have to wait till the fall if they decide to bring me on.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by C_K_W View Post
    I'm with you on this. It seems that there are a variety of backgrounds on here and everyone is on the same phase in the hiring process, or maybe I'm just trying to convince myself that I wont have to wait till the fall if they decide to bring me on.