Default FDNY Apparatus Status?

REF: FDNY trucks.

captsanm1.....Thanks for your reaction, but, I'm insulted by your attitude !!! I have eleven years experience as a fire fighter, and a member of the IAFF. I fully understand the magnitude of the situation and the loss of our brothers and sisters. My heart and prayers go out to them and their families. If and when a a memorial service is arranged......I will be there. My question was just a genuine general topic question, as I have seen little information reference to the status of FDNY fire apparatus. If any one has any information please advise.
    WHO DARES WINS

Forum Member

pfd104,
    Like you, I am also interested in the staus of FDNY's apparatus.
    I have heard through the grapevine that between 30 and 50 rigs were destroyed. So far, I have not seen an inventory.
    I think that after reading the lists of confirmed line of duty deaths and missing personnel, those involved with the fire service would think about the apparatus. It's all part of the same process.
    Regards,
    1261Truckie

District Chief

I am still more/only concerned about our brothers and sisters and the losses suffered by their families.

Watch the TV...you can see all the mangled and smashed apparatus you want...some of which our brothers were crushed to death in. I have seen all I need to know... anything that was there is no more!

The webteam closed this once...maybe they should again.
    09-11 .. 343 "All Gave Some..Some Gave ALL" God Bless..R.I.P.
    ------------------------------
    IACOJ Minister of Southern Comfort
    "Purple Hydrant" Recipient (3 Times)
    BMI Investigator
    ------------------------------
    The comments, opinions, and positions expressed here are mine. They are expressed respectfully, in the spirit of safety and progress. They do not reflect the opinions or positions of my employer or my department.

Forum Member