Thread: SCBA Type.....

Poin
    Firehouse.com Guest

Post SCBA Type.....

We are looking into possibly buying new SCBA's in the near future. Currently, we use MSA 4500 UltraLite's and 4500 Customs's. We only have approx. 7 UltraLite bottles. We are looking for 4500 psi. systems w/ integrated PASS', quick-fill capable, and buddy-breathing capable. What do you use, what would you recommend, what should we look out for, and why?

P.S. We are not tied to MSA. We are open to other vendors.

Thanks in advance.......

P.P.
    Firehouse.com Guest

Thumbs up

Poin,

My Department uses Scott 2.2's, We are going to start upgrading to the 4.5's when we put our new engine in service.

I would strongly urge you to take a look at Scott. I have been a over-haul tech. on Scott's for over 13 years. And having worked on several of the other brands, I have found the Scott to be the lowest maintenance, and the easiest to use.

Stay Safe!

P.P.

First-Due
    Firehouse.com Guest

We use Scott 4.5 50 composite and love them

fireater
    Firehouse.com Guest

Thumbs up

We use MSA and have had great success with them The only others I would look at are scotts and ISI's

------------------
    Stay Safe and remember to put the wet stuff on the red stuff

ffnbs
    Firehouse.com Guest

We have been using ISI for the past six years and have not had any problems. We just converted all of our units to their new 'viking' mask and everybody seems to love them. Voice communication is excellant through the mask and it is effortless to breath from. Probably the greatest asset of the ISI is that it can be completely maintained in-house by trained personnel.

Poin
    Firehouse.com Guest

Wink

Thanks for the info. so far. One question; I'm not familiar with ISI. Where can we find more info on them? Do they have a Web Site? What does ISI stand for?

Again, thanks for all the help......

mike021
    Firehouse.com Guest