Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 Last
    nomad1085
    Firehouse.com Guest

Post What do you carry in your POV?

For all the Vollies that may go to scene's with their POV's, what do you keep in it and where? If it is a pickup truck, how do you store it all? Tool bax, bed cover, cap?

Matt

EFDems841
    Firehouse.com Guest

I have a 96 Jeep Cherokee, I store all my stuff in the cargo area. I carry my bunker gear in a "step in" bag. Since I'm an EMT also, I carry a jump kit and O2 kit with me. I also have a maglight and FD/ambulance pullover, traffic vest and forestry hard hat. I can usually get to the scene quicker than our rescue vehicle, especially if it's in the northern end of town. Our rescue is stationed in the southern end. I have a mobile radio and I carry a portable also.

[This message has been edited by EFDems841 (edited 06-23-2001).]

AXMAN620
    Firehouse.com Guest

Cool

I carry a trauma kit with a few front line drugs, i am a supervisor for my county, so i respond to scenes with volly. bls trucks, an O2/airway kit my rapelling and rescue gear with my irons.

------------------
    SEE YA' @ THE BIG ONE!

james35
    Firehouse.com Guest

Lightbulb

Diddo with EFDems841. I go first to medical calls and the guys get the trucks. Jump Kit and O2 Kit is the name of the game.

------------------
    ...James
    james35@firehousemail.com
    Lieutenant / Training Officer
    Olney - Walluski Fire District # 35 (Oregon)

Capt. Zada
    Firehouse.com Guest

Bunker Gear
    36" Halligan & small flat head axe
    Hydrant Wrench
    20 lb & 10 lb ABC Dry Chem extinguishers
    2-1/2 gal pressurized can in warm seasons
    mag light
    LED traffic batton
    orange traffic control flags
    traffic vest
    1/2 case fusees
    12 guage loaded with double ought (another traffic control device)
    2-1/2 x 1-1/2 gate wye (not sure why its in there)
    Rescue Wrench
    2 spanners
    box full of hand tools
    trauma box
    rope