>and has the wagon tied to a dog.
    >
    >The firefighter says, "Hey, little girl, whatcha doing?"
    >
    >The little girl says, "I'm a firefighter, and this is my
    > Fire truck!"
    >
    > The firefighter walks over to take a closer look. "Little
    >girl, that sure is a nice fire truck!" the firefighter says.
    >
    > "Thanks, mister," says the little girl.
    >
    > The firefighter looks a little closer and notices the little
    > girl has tied the wagon to the dog's testicles.
    >
    > "Little girl," says the firefighter, "I don't want to tell
    > you how to run your fire truck, but if you were to
    > tie that rope around the dog's neck, I think you could go
    > faster."
    >
    >The little girl says, "You're probably right, mister, but
    > then I wouldn't have a siren."

i like it.

Forum Member

That is SOOOO bad.... (but I like it)!
    HazMat
    ---
    We gotta be nuts...we're running in when the rats & roaches are running out!

Let No Victim's Ghost Say That We Didn't Try
    ---
    Disclaimer:
    These are my opinions, and only mine, and do not reflect the views of my department.

Found this on a web site. I thought it was cute - Hopefully no one is offended.

Chief: Leaps short buildings with a single bound. Is more powerful than a ladder truck. Is faster than a speeding bullet. Walks on water. Gives policy to God.

Assistant Chief: Leaps short buildings with a single bound. Is more powerful than a pumper. Is just as fast as a speeding bullet. Walks on water if sea is calm. Talks with God.

Deputy Chief: Leaps short buildings with a running start and favorable winds. Is almost as powerful as a pumper. Is faster than a speeding BB. Walks on water in indoor swimming pools. Talks with God if special request is approved.

Engineer: Barely clears Quonset huts. Loses tug-of-war with pumper. Can fire a speeding bullet. Swims well. Is occasionally addressed by God.