Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Forum Member

My grandfather was a member of the Los Angeles County Sheriff's mounted posse, my dad was a reserve policeman for the city I grew up in, I have several members of my immediate and extended family that are or were with the California Highway Patrol, the US Forestry Service fire crews, various volunteer and career fire departments in California, Arizona and Nevada. I'm Chief of my city fire department and I have a seven year old daughter that says "I want to be a firefighter like you daddy".
    Be Safe, Frank
    Chief Frank Rizzio
    Pea Ridge Fire Dept.
    Pea Ridge AR. 72751

Forum Member

My grandfather is volunteer Firefighter for over 50 years now. My dad is County Fire Chief been in the service 30 years now. I am a volunteer Firefighter/EMT-I approaching 5 years now. I am a paid Fire/EMS/Law Dispatcher for 2 years now. My younger brother is a volunteer Firefighter in same department as my grandfather and I. There are two brothers, and various other mixtures throughout the County (12 stations, 250+ firefighters).

Stay safe,

*Mark
    FTM-PTB-RFB-EGH

MFD
    Temporarily/No Longer Active

our chief is about 40-45 (heck of a good guy) but before he became chief his dad was on the f.d. but he retired. then the chief's wife is also on the dept. She is one TOUGH lady. she cusses like a guy plus she can drive the trucks better than most of the guys. .
    we also got a father and son on our fire dept.

I'm 1st generation:

I've been on the department for going on 4 years. (FF/EMT)

My little brother just went off to college...and three weeks later he decided to join the volunteer FD where he goes to school...just started EMT class.
    I can think of no more stirring symbol of man's humanity to man than a fire engine.

--Kurt Vonnegut