Thread: school project

Default school project

Hello.
    I am a student at Lassiter High School in Georgia and I am doing a project in my Geography class about the events that took place on September 11th. My topic is firefighters and how they handled the attacks. If any of you would be interested in doing an interview, could you please e-mail me? beffers218@yahoo.com If you are not a firefighter or you are not interested, could you maybe give me someone elses e-mail address? This would really help me a lot. Thank you.
    Sara Beth Pertain
    Beffers218@yahoo.com

These are the questions that Ms. Pertain wants our opinions on. I think that this is a great way for us to get involved in young peoples lives. If you feel more comfortable, please email her at the address above. Remember that she is just looking for our opinions, not finger pointing.

1.) What were your first thoughts when you heard about the terrorist attacks?

2.) how do you think the FDNY handled the attacks?

3.) Do you think that if something like this were to happen again, do you think that the U.S. will be prepared for it?

4.) What precautions have your station and others around you taken to prepare yourselves incase something like this happens around you?

If she doen't come back and post later that she has checked in, I will send your replies to her.

1.) My first thoughts???