William D Walker
    Firehouse.com Guest

Default user hostile website

please attempt to remember that some of us are not webheads and are not familiar with 90% of the crap you guys talk about.i've attempted to enter chat areas and can see comments made by others, but i'll be damned if i can find how to or where to type my responses to their questions.i'm a firefighter, not some kind of computer geek.PS ,i am a CNA (Novell 4.11)so i DO have a fair idea about these computer thingies.

Phred
    Firehouse.com Guest

Sounds like a job for the Web Team! Hang in there, Bill, the Team will give you some tips.

But hey, Team, how come this happens:
    When trying to post a reply, the TAB usually moves you from name to password to reply - EXCEPT sometimes. Sometimes the cursor bar just flat disappears into never land. I have to grab the mouse and whirl him around to re-plant the cursor bar with a click in the reply box.
    AOL also interrupts to say I've been idle and do I really want to hang around; these interruptions always make the cursor bar disappear and require the mouse to re-insert the bar where the interruption (just happened) happened.

Answer this if you can, but please don't forget to help Bill.

------------------
    Phred from Ohio
    Phred322@aol.com

Phred
    Firehouse.com Guest

WebTeam:

OK, I took the hint & tried Internet Explorer. It works and I might like it BUT !!
    Those {lots of filthy words} AOL reminders that [you've been idle] and/or [do you really want to stay on?] become hidden when using Explorer. Instead of just being interrupted and having to click on the reply, when using Explorer I don't even get a hint that the warning has been given: I know something's up when I hear that happy voice announce "Goodbye!" and the screen grinds to a frozen, disconnected, wilderness.