The Annual Convention of the Professional Firefighters Association of New Jersey taking place at the Tropicana Hotel and Casino kicked off today. It is the 61st. Annual Convention. Guest Speakers included - IAFF General Secretary / Treasurer Vincent Bollon, IAFF 1st District VP Dominick DiPaulo and Honorable Robert Andrews - US Congress 1st District.
A Special Presentation to Legislators of the Year was presented to Honorable Diane B. Allen - Senator District 7, Honorable Norman M.Robertson - Senator District 34, Honorable Francis J. Blee - Assemblyman District 2 and Honorable John V. Kelly - Assemblyman District 36.
A large lineup was in store for the afternoon today at the convention. For more info on the PFANJ see: