Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
    S McLaurin
    Firehouse.com Guest

Default Hello from NC Firefighter

Hello, my name is Scott and I am a paid firefighter/EMT-D for the City of Lumberton Fire Dept. Next month we are upgrading from EMT-D to Paramedic. Presently, we are running as 1st Responders within the city limits.
    I would love to hear from anyone and see how things are run at their dept.

percell holland jr
    Firehouse.com Guest

Hello from another North Carolina fire dept. I am with the Micro Fire Dept north of you on Interstate 95 at exit 102. We ran 320 calls last year with first responder calls accounting for two-thirds. We currently run at the basic level but plan to add the automatic external defib. this year. We run both inside and outside the city limits. We have a first responder car that we use as well as our brush truck which is fully stocked. In addition all of our first responders have trauma bags in their personal vehicles.

percell holland jr
    Firehouse.com Guest

Hello from another North Carolina fire dept. I am with the Micro Fire Dept north of you on Interstate 95 at exit 102. We ran 320 calls last year with first responder calls accounting for two-thirds. We currently run at the basic level but plan to add the automatic external defib. this year. We run both inside and outside the city limits. We have a first responder car that we use as well as our brush truck which is fully stocked. In addition all of our first responders have trauma bags in their personal vehicles.

percell holland jr
    Firehouse.com Guest

SGFDDAWG578
    Firehouse.com Guest