hylo
    Firehouse.com Guest

Default Greetings from the Emerald Isle.

Hi
    I am a professional firefighter/emt from Dublin Ireland. We have 11 stations and cover about 140000 calls per year.
    Would love to talk to firefighters from any where in the world about the stories, the job and there part of the world.

------------------

pjackson
    Firehouse.com Guest

Hello Mark
    Iam from Ontario,Canada.Happy Saint Pats day to you.What kind of calls do you run there.

------------------

FFE3BFD
    Firehouse.com Guest

Welcome hylo, I,m a carreer FF in Bayonne NJ also a member of the Emerald Society (chapter 4) in Monmouth county. Hope to hear from you soon. Stay safe.
    Mike

Cdaileym@netscape.net
    Firehouse.com Guest

Welcome Hylo! I'm a volunteer ff and an EMTB in Canton, ME, USA. What's your weather like over there on The Emerald Isle, this time of year. We just got another foot of snow. Hopefully Spring will push in and melt it quickly. Then it will be mud and flood season for a few weeks. We are a town of about 1000 and have 30 volunteers-FF's, EMT's, 1st Responders. We do alot of rescue calls,car accidents, chimney fires and an occasional structure fire.We do monthly training in both fire and rescue and our business in one meeting monthly. We have a good team of men and women. Hope to hear more about your work over there. Happy St. Patricks day! Moe D.

FSRIZZIO
    Firehouse.com Guest

Greetings, I am an Asst. Chief of an all volunteer dept. in Pea Ridge Arkansas,USA. The site of a civil war battle that was a decisive point for the state of Missouri. We have 25 Firefighters and 15 EMT's. We take care of a population of about 3000. We train twice a month to try and stay on top of things. It would be interesting to trade ideas with someone from your neck of the woods.
    Be Safe, Frank

nsfirechap
    Firehouse.com Guest