Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    FireBabe
    Firehouse.com Guest

Default Greetings from a firey Down Under.

I'm a female Lieutenant in a volunteer firebrigade in Victoria, Australia. Like many of you I have an insatiable thirst for learning & developing skills to help me protect life and property.

I am also employed in my fire organisation in community education co-ordinating a state-wide fire cadet program for secondary schools.

As a firefighter, I am also an Instructor and Assessor at the State and National levels and am "married" to the service because I never go home!

I believe strongly that people who are firefighters anywhere in the world are very special people and need recognition and thanks for what they do. After the tragic deaths of five of my collegues late last year in a bushfire I facilitated an international discussion panel on the net to develop an International Firefighters' Day and symbol.

The first Day has been held with MUCH support worldwide however to help it grow it needs YOU to spread the word. Please visit my home page and check out the page on this special day. Feel free to link to it or pass it on to others - it is for YOU - YOUR day and YOUR symbol. A symbol of hope, thanks and rememberance.

Be safe out there.

Lt JJ Edmondson,
    Clyde-Cardinia Fire Brigade,
    Victoria, Australia

Scoco
    Firehouse.com Guest

Welcome to the forum, stay safe.

FireBabe
    Firehouse.com Guest

Thanks Scoco. I think I'll enjoy surfing this site - it has a look of great info.

Where are you from? Have you been to Australia before?

Davidjb
    Firehouse.com Guest

Welcome to the group

------------------
    David Brooks, Firefighter, D/O
    Newmarket Fire Department
    Newmarket, New Hampshire
    http://www.NewmarketNH.com/Fire

fhchefs
    Firehouse.com Guest

Hello Readers,