e33
    Firehouse.com Guest

Question Who is From New Jersey

Just want to see how many of you folks are from New Jersey here. What town and departments do you belong to?

I am with Flemington-Raritan Rescue Squad and Three Bridges Fire Co. both of Hunterdon County in West Central NJ. We are both all volunteer agencies.

FFE3BFD
    Firehouse.com Guest

Thumbs up

Bayonne NJ,(Hudson co.) checking in. A career dept. 195 strong. 7 engines, 3 trucks, 1 battlion

------------------
    ~Smooth Bore For The Hard Core~

DED1645
    Firehouse.com Guest

Cool

Howdy E33,
    I'm from Joisey. I presently live in Lindenwold,NJ(Camden Co.) I started my service in Mantua,NJ(Gloucster Co.) I put in approx. 7 yrs. to one of the stations(Sta.22-3) and the squad(22-8). I presently run w/ Barrington's Vol. Amb.(Squad 9) and I've been there for about 2 yrs. I'm not presently w/ a fire dept. since I've moved and left Mantua. I was an officer in Lindenwold Amb. Corps.(Squad 63) for 2 years and a member for 5 till the station was closed to go 24hr career. As you can see I love all the services and give as much time as I humanly possible. See you in the forums.

------------------
    David DeCant
    firefighter/NREMT-B
    Originally Mantua,NJ
    Presently Lindenwold,NJ(I'm not a member of any of this District's dept's.)

[This message has been edited by DED1645 (edited November 25, 1999).]

Break-N-Entry
    Firehouse.com Guest

Cool

Break-N-Entry here giving a shout out to all the boyz and ladies in da house from Jersey.

emsbrando
    Firehouse.com Guest

Talking

How's born and raised in Joisey?

I was born in Newark, and before the family left, I was in the South Matawan Township First Aid and Rescue Squad (now Aberdeen Twp.)

We moved in '72 to Louisiana and now I am in Texas working as a Regional Director for East Texas Medical Center and volunteer with Carthage Fire Department (14 years so far).