Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread

Thread: Hello

Barbara Lambert
    Firehouse.com Guest

Talking Hello

Hi yall I'm a rookie volunteer firefighter, and have just started firefighter training. The first call I had to go out on was a big grass and woods fire. Luckily the more experienced firefighters were there so I could watch how it was done. My husband is a Fire Captain and is a 22 year veteran with the same department. I joined the Harmony V.F.D a small Fire Department in N. East Texas. I am very proud to be part of the Fire Service.

fireman phil
    Firehouse.com Guest

Talking

Hey Barbara...

I am a 15 year vet of the fire service, but just signed into the fourms recently. So from one new form member to another, WELCOME.

------------------
    Fireman Phil of the Show Me State

LondonUKfirefighter
    Firehouse.com Guest

Smile

Hiya Barbara--this is London calling,I'm new to the sceen,hey you be careful out there,can be a dangerous place!!

Catch you soon for a chat

Steve..London Fire Brigade

Ledbelly
    Firehouse.com Guest

Hey Barbara,
    As the other posts have said... Welcome! I think you'll find lots of good info and tons of great ideas here... and we'll always look forward to hearing your perspective. I've been out here in west Texas for 14 yrs and still learn from the forums. (So maybe you can teach an old dawg new tricks... )

Lee

craig7404
    Firehouse.com Guest

Hey baby this is your husband. Just wanted to let your and the rest of the world know how proud I am of you. See you around the station.Ha Ha
    Your loving husband
    Captain Craig Lambert
    be safe on those fire calls when I'm not there

Barbara Lambert
    Firehouse.com Guest

Thank each one of you for your replies

------------------
    BE SAFE
    FIREFIGHTER 7424
    BARBARA LAMBERT

kfdffrab
    Firehouse.com Guest

Wink