dch419
    Firehouse.com Guest

Arrow New Guy from Ohio

I'm a Senior FF/PM with LeRoy Fire Department, which is 20 miles east of Cleveland, Ohio. We cover a large township out of one station with both part- and full-time firefighters. We provide ALS, rescue, and HazMat, as well a fire protection for a mostly residential communnity. We have 2 Engines, 2 ALS rescue squads, 1 Tanker, 1 Grass Unit, 1 utility truck, and 1 Chief/Command Unit.

benson911
    Firehouse.com Guest

Welcome from another Ohio FF. Barberton is a suburb of Akron - 30 miles S of Cleveland.

Go Tribe!

JAY FROM OHIO
    Firehouse.com Guest

Cool

Welcome to a wonderful forum from another Ohio firefighter. I am a part-time firefighter on Alexandria-St.Albans Township Fire Department. We are a very small rural department about 35 minutes east of Columbus. If you've ever been to the Ohio Fire Academy, we're about 20 minutes from there. Take care and be safe. Jay

Lt.Todd
    Firehouse.com Guest

Hey its starting to look like a Ohio web site, welcome aboard from Atlanta , Ga. via Ohio. Your reall going to find alot of info here and meet fellow FF's from around the world.
    By the way , Go Steelers!!!!!

Lt.Todd Edwards/AFD

------------------

Boyman
    Firehouse.com Guest

Welcome from New Hampshire. Although we are a long ways apart the departments are simular. We are also a fairly small dept. with both paid and call personnel. We also do ALS with Paramedics, we run a total of 3500 calls a year.

cherryvale1
    Firehouse.com Guest

Thumbs up

Just a note to say HI to all of the Ohio FF's. I started in the fire service in 1968 in Hudson, Ohio but I am now with the Sumter County Fire Dept. Cherryvale Station 1.