Capt551
    Firehouse.com Guest

Exclamation FIRE Act - To Be or Not To Be

Has anyone recently heard anything on the FIRE Act? I recently received a letter from the Chair of the Science committee, and he did not seem to approve of this bill and it seemed as though it has/will die in committee before it gets its day in hearing! www.house.gov will get you to the house home page. FIRE Act in key word search will get you the latest information and the text of the bill!

Diane
    Firehouse.com Guest

Exclamation

You can also check out the CFSI (Congressional Fire Services Institute) site. www.cfsi.org, I believe.

tjhuser
    Firehouse.com Guest

Talking

YAHOO! (hope this is not a trademark infringement) Someone in Washington D.C. has figured out there are other emergency responders other than the cops (no offense, I was a cop for 10 years). I cannot recall ever seeing a police department having to have a boot drive in order to have funds for fuel for their cars. I do not ever recall a police department receiving a "hand-me-down" vehicle from the fire department. Police get everything. It is time the fire/EMS service was recognized, and received the SAME funding and federal support that the law enforcement community has received for years.

------------------
    Thomas J. Huser

DVFD637
    Firehouse.com Guest