Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
    jipfbutter
    Firehouse.com Guest

Question Grad Student looking for help with Firefighter and EMS study

Hi! I am a Graduate Student at Ohio State University. I am studying Anthropology and Communication. I am currently working on a study that looks at Firefighters and EMS workers that deal with a cross cultural and Non English speaking communities. I am hoping that some of you are willing to share so of your many experiences with me. The intended purpose of this study is to create and implement new programs in ESL(English as a Second Language) classrooms that would better instruct students how to communicate with EMS and Firefighters. It would also seek to implement courses for EMS and Firefighters to deal with nonEnglish speaking or cross cultural situations.
    Thanks!

firefly1361
    Firehouse.com Guest

Thumbs up