Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread

Thread: New to this

snowball
    Firehouse.com Guest

Cool New to this

Hello Brothers and Sisters, I'm new to this
    site. I've been crusin around it for a couple of days before I decided to reg.Anyway I'm
    a 9 year veteran of this noble profession,
    made Engineer 6 years ago, am patiently waiting for a Captain to retire so I can get on with it. Ha Glad to be here.

superzig311
    Firehouse.com Guest

Talking

Well, I'm a new guy to all of this. While my entire family has been in it, it's my turn up to bat. My little brother and I are 5th generation, so I kinda have an idea about this line of work. Welcome to the site, they have some great stuff here.
    -Zig

pokeyfd12
    Firehouse.com Guest

Welcome Snowball from my corner of the country, New York

This is a great forum for information and gets addicting sometimes. Plenty of extremely knowledgeable people here and the ideas are fantastic.

Hope to see some ideas from you.

Peace and stay safe brother

Rescue Lt. Kevin C. (aka Pokey)

daysleeper47
    Firehouse.com Guest

Snowball, welcome from a "civie". I have been here since May contrary to what the sidebar on the right says and love this place. These guys are the family I never wanted but got stuck with...haha. Great place to learn and express some ideas. I am only in college but hope to join a department after college and these folks have helped me decide a lot of my future career choices and point me in the right direction.... sheesh, now you guys have me crying, aww, I love this place...YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME! :_)

------------------
    Joe
    Daysleeper47
    "When the bell goes ding-ding, its time to get on the woo-woo."
    "Dusting desire - starting to learn. Walking through fire with out a burn..."

daysleeper47
    Firehouse.com Guest

The views expressed above are almost fully expressed as sarcasm and need not be taken as fact. I did not cry.

Grumman41
    Firehouse.com Guest